Open from February half-term 2013

Check out the new Splash Waterworld at Butlins Skegness!

We’re busy building our brand new Splash Waterworld in Skegness, which will be fully open from February half-term 2013. We can’t giveaway too much, but inside there will be new flumes as well as rapids, and a lazy river ride that takes guests on an outdoor adventure, an exciting wave pool, shallow areas for tots, and a central whirlpool and hot tub. For observers, or just to relax between adventures, both the ground and upper levels offer seating and lounger areas with the lower level also having a café serving drinks and light snacks. Already open is our new outside splash play area with fountains that turn into a water display after dark. We’re spending a whopping £13 million building the new Splash Waterworld, we’re really excited about showing you!

New to Butlins for 2013!

New Splash Waterworld at our Skegness resort – open from February half-term 2013!

Plus exciting new live music shows, arts and crafts sessions and new activity hunts arriving in 2013

This is just a sneak peek...go to and see our 2013 brochure (out later this year) for even more exciting news!

Good news for our big Skyline Gang fans out there – they’ll be back with three brand new shows next year

Back by popular demand!

If you missed your chance this year, the brilliant i can cook live show will be back in 2013 – yippee!

Bob the Builder™ will be back with a brand new show next year

Mike the Knight™, the brave young hero, will be back with his live show in 2013, too


February half-term 

Butlins Bognor Regis 

Fri 15-Mon 25 February

Butlins Minehead

Fri 8-Mon 25 February

Butlins Skegness

Mon 11-Mon 25 February

Good Friday 

Fri 29 March

Easter Monday 

Mon 1 April

Easter school holidays 

Butlins Bognor Regis 

Fri 29 March-Mon 15 April

Butlins Skegness

Fri 29 March-Mon 1 April & Mon 8-Mon 15 April

Sorry, Easter holidays are not available at Butlins Minehead

Early May Bank Holiday 

Mon 6 May

May half-term 

Fri 24 May-Mon 3 June

Spring bank holiday 

Mon 27 May

Summer school holidays 

Fri 19 July-Mon 2 September

Summer bank holiday 

Mon 26 August

October half-term 

Fri 25 October-Mon 4 November

Festive breaks 

Fri 13-Mon 16 December, Thur 19-Sun 22 December & Mon 23 December-Thur 2 January

Festive bank holidays 

Wed 25 December, Thur 26 December & Wed 1 January

Look out for

Billy Bear’s birthday 

11 April

Wave Hotel & Apartments 1st birthday 

2 July

Bonnie Bear’s birthday 

30 November